Club Hockey

Club Hockey

Anoka-Ramsey Community College Club Hockey provides students the opportunity to continue playing competitive hockey beyond high school.  ARCC participates in the Metro Community College Club League that runs January through March, but also has the ability to schedule games against the Western Collegiate Club Hockey Association (WCCHA) November through December.  Interested students can contact ARCC Student Activities Coordinator Joyce Traczyk, at Joyce.Traczyk@anokaramsey.edu or 763-433-1243 for more information.  Club Hockey is funded through your Student Activity Fee, so there is no cost to play.

 

Coon Rapids Ice Center

11000 Crooked Lake Blvd NW (behind Walgreens)

 

2019 Schedule - all games begin at 1:10pm

Thursday, January 24 - Anoka-Ramsey at Normandale

Tuesday, January 29 - North Hennepin at Anoka-Ramsey

Thursday, January 31 - Century at Anoka-Ramsey

Tuesday, February 5 - Anoka-Ramsey at Normandale

Thursday, February 7 - Anoka-Ramsey at North Hennepin

Tuesday, February 10 - Century at Anoka-Ramsey

Thursday, February 14 - North Hennepin at Anoka-Ramsey

Tuesday, February 19 - Anoka-Ramsey at Century

Thursday, February 21 - Normandale at Anoka-Ramsey

Tuesday, February 26 - Anoka-Ramsey at North Hennepin

 

Home Sites

Anoka-Ramsey - Coon Rapids Ice Center

Century - Polar Arena

North Hennepin - Brooklyn Park Activities Center

Normandale - Bloomington Ice Gardens

 

Playoffs

Tuesday, March 5 - #4 seed vs. #1 seed

Tuesday, March 5 - #3 seed vs. #2 seed

Thursday, March 7 - Championship (winner of 4/1 vs winner of 3/2)

Thursday, March 7 - Third Place (loser of 4/1 vs loser of 3/2)

 

Participation is free to Anoka-Ramsey students

Sign up at the Student Activities Desk in the Courtyard Commons

 

Metro Club Hockey Website

 

For more information contact Joyce Traczyk at 763-433-1320 or SC173